The Council

Lindford Parish Council consists of nine Councillors and a Parish Clerk

Invitation to the Annual Parish Meeting

Lindford Parish Council cordially invites you to the Annual Parish Meeting on Tuesday 14 May 2019 at 7.30 at Lindford Village Hall.

The guest speaker will be our retiring District Councillor Yvonne Parker Smith.


Lindford Parish Council consists of nine Councillors and a Parish Clerk. It is an important vehicle for putting forward the local interest. We also have a District Councillor and a County Councillor. 

The Parish Council is responsible for maintaining the green spaces at Mimosa Green, the Triangle, Pear Tree Green and immediately outside the Village Hall.  This involves providing, repairing and, where necessary, replacing play equipment.  The Parish Council owns, and oversees the running of, the Village Hall, with a Committee in charge of the day-to-day business.

The Council addresses local issues, such as getting a 30mph speed limit through the Village, negotiating with the Highways Department at the County Council about traffic calming and commenting on planning applications.  It is currently looking at the provision of allotments.

Parish Council meetings are held after the Planning Meeting, typically 7-15pm, on the first Tuesday of every month except August. In the month of an election the date may vary. Meetings are usually preceded by Planning Committee meetings starting at 7.00pm, to discuss the latest local planning applications.  Members of the public are welcome to attend any of these meetings and details of them are available on the local notice boards and on this website. There is a Public Discussion item every month when local issues can be raised.

Village Hall Committee meetings are held on the last Tuesday of January, March, May, July, September and November at 7.30pm. Members of the public are welcome to attend.

The Parish Council has an office at Lindford Village Hall, 35 Sycamore Road, Lindford, Hampshire, GU35 0RD; Tel: 01420 475788.

Under the Freedom of Information Act the Council has to publicise where to find various categories of data about its members and the documents it holds. Click here to view this document.


2015-16 The Annual Audit for the year ended 31 March 2016 is complete.

2016-17 The Annual Audit for the year ended 31 March 2017 is complete.

2017-18 The Exercise of Public Rights documents for the year ended 31 March 2018 are available.

2017-18 The Annual Audit for the year ended 31 March 2018 is complete.

All accounts are available for inspection at the Parish Office.

Council members

The Council consists of 9 Councillors, a Parish Clerk and Responsible Finance Officer:

        Gerald Biddiscombe (Chair)

†††††† Simon Banks van Zyl (Vice Chair)

        Derek Barr

        Stanley Bennett

        Michael Smith

        Neville Taylor

        George Watt


        Stephen Holden (Parish Clerk) tel. 01420 475788,

        Tanya Hampshire (Responsible Finance Officer and Deputy Clerk)


The District and County Councillors are:

        Yvonne Parker Smith (District Councillor) tel. 01420 489974,

        Adam Carew (County Councillor) tel. 01420 769098 (home), 01962 841841 (office), email:


Local links

Neighbouring Parish Councils: Grayshott Parish Council; Headley Parish Council; Whitehill Town Council; Bramshott & Liphook Parish Council

County Council: Hampshire County Council

Local news and events: East Hampshire District Councilís community site







Lindford Church
Lindford Church
Chase Development
Chase Development
Headley Parish Church
Headley Parish Church